My Egypt books now available for Kindle through Amazon

Egypt e-book postcard
On September 1, 1993 I was busy with the final packing of my “things” that would go to Egypt with us. Six years later, there were even more “things” to be packed, as we prepared to leave Egypt, the country that had become our home. The real treasures we took away, however, were the memories of Egypt as our home and then those woven together in the years that followed. These I have wrapped lovingly into two books, collections of short stories and artwork.

Read, learn and love with me, as I discover the country that would steal my heart. Come, imagine yourself adrift on the Nile in a white-sailed felucca. Let me take you to see the Sphinx in the middle of the night, to ancient bazaars and crowded marketplaces, to the tranquil countryside where life unfolds, unchanging. Travel along with me on leisurely afternoons honey-lit and sweet, teaching me new insights and ancient wisdoms. Visit South Sinai, a land that stretches beneath a sky and along a sea of endless blue. Accompany me on a pilgrimage to Abydos in search of fertility blessings, discovering over and over again that the best treasures in Egypt cannot be purchased…

My daughter, Bernadette, and I are happy to celebrate these memories with their publication as e-books through NimNam Books, now available for Kindle.

Morning of Light:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N3JXTOO

Afternoon of Honey:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N5Q9UKW

For those of you who do not have Kindles and prefer books in print, Morning of Light, Afternoon of Honey, and When Egypt was our Home are available through Blurb. If you are a new customer, they are offering a 25% DISCOUNT, use code:  SMARTSMALL,

or a 30% DISCOUNT on orders of $100, using code: STARTBIG. Offers expire October 18, 2014. Preview and order books at: http://www.blurb.com/search/site_search?search=ginda+simpson&filter=all&commit=Search

Leave a Reply

